The Scarlet Derby & Midnight Jay Volume 2 NOW AVAILABLE + FREE BOOK PROMO!

Hello friends! Just letting everyone on Welcome to Steampunk know that my second collection of short stories starring The Scarlet Derby and Midnight Jay is now available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle.

When did Thaddeus Hedwater first meet Mary Jane Preston? And when did he first become The Scarlet Derby? Find the answers in this collection of five short stories, alongside the continued adventures of Victorian London’s married masked duo of righteousness: The Scarlet Derby and Midnight Jay.

Everyone has a starting point, and this book tells the tales of many: See the very first crime committed by the Three-Headed Mob, learn the dark history of the wicked Mother Mandrake, and witness the emergence of the enigmatic pirate Korsage. Adventure, intrigue, and even a few laughs exist in between these pages.

Contains five short stories by series creator Mike Cervantes:

- “When The Derby Met the Jay,” also published in Penny Dread Tales Volume V.
- Three fully re-edited, definitive editions of stories originally published on
- One book-exclusive story, “The Origin of The Scarlet Derby.”

Also, I want to let you know about a special promotion: between December 29th and January 2nd, if you go to the Amazon page for the previous book: The Scarlet Derby and Midnight Jay volume 1: Gallery of Rogues, you can download the Kindle version for FREE! That's right! Have a complimentary copy of the first book to go into the new year, and if you like it, consider buying the second for even more adventure! All by following this link:

Views: 78

Reply to This

© 2021   Created by Alexander Baker.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Listen to this station